Daily Archives: September 3, 2008

My Article on Electronics For You (EFY)

Last week I got reply from EFY about my article. They said it would be published in this month’s (September) issue.

Name of the article is Parallel Port control in GNU/Linux. It is published under “SOFTWARE SECTION” of EFY. The software for it is released under GNU General Public License (GPL). It is my first software under GNU GPL.

This is the screenshot of my software

Parallel Port control in GNU/Linux screenshot

Parallel Port control in GNU/Linux screenshot

Please read it and comment here.

A similar like article can be found in my site http://www.digitalGNU.co.nr/

Leave a comment

Filed under Digital GNU, Electronics, Embedded Linux, FOSS, GNU/Linux

BeagleBoard training for students in India

Check out:

http://code.google.com/p/beagleboard/wiki/Trainings

I am unhappy to say that i cant attend because of financial problems and of my 6th semester university exams . So go for Beagle Board if you can. I will try to buy one.

The happy news is that Beagle Board is available in India fo RS 9999/- You might be thinking it is high because DIGIKEY is selling it for $150. But wait see this link of ordering it from India. You can buy Beagle Board from Cranes Software.

Leave a comment

Filed under Electronics, Embedded Linux, FOSS, GNU/Linux