Free Softwares in University Labs

I am in Jyothi Engg College Cheruthuruthy,Kerala,India.Here to say the most commonly used OS is Window$ XP.So shifting to GNU/Linux I think its not easy.Even I have asked the CS Lab Department.

One of my Friend Shyam K (I only know him through IRC at smc-project FREENODE) has given an open letter to his HOD about use of proprietary software inthe curriculum.SEE these link http://swatantran.blogspot.com/2008/07/open-letter-to-my-hod.html

Also see this Shyam’s “open letter” to his HOD concerning use of proprietary software in the curriculum

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

