Python tutorials

Just try python

If you have used C before ,python will raise you from all your headaches.

I was surprised to see  how easy it is to code in Python.
I think in schools student should be thought Python first and not c++(My first computer language that I learned in plus two) or basic(I haven’t studied.But now it is there for 10 th standard students)

Here are the links of some python tutorials that I like most

1)From the blog of kushal das
Visit the site, or read the book online or download the tar.

2)Adventures with Neko!
Good one for kids
by Pramode CE

3)Snake Wrangling for Kids, Learning to Program with Python
by Jason R. Briggs
Good one for kids
You can download the printable 1.4MB PDF from here for free (zipped size is 1MB).
Updates will of this book will be announced here
http://www.briggs.net.nz/log/category/swfk/

I will update if I get more tutorials

2 Comments

Filed under FOSS

2 responses to “Python tutorials

  1. I’d like to recommend a book I wrote on computer game programming for kids in the Python programming language. The book is available for free under a Creative Commons license.

    Each chapter in the book shows the complete source code for an entire game, and then teaches programming concepts from the examples. I wrote this book because most programming books read like bland mathematics textbooks; principles first, with practical application and examples second.

    The book’s website is http://pythonbook.coffeeghost.net

  2. My friend
    I will soon add your book in my post. It is bettrer to give support to GNU/Linux also.

    Waiting for more such books 🙂

Leave a Reply

